Home Uncategorized WTC Final, New Zealand opt to bowl

WTC Final, New Zealand opt to bowl

by The Gulf Talk
WTC Final, New Zealand opt to bowl


India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah

New Zealand (Playing XI): Tom Latham, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling(w), Colin de Grandhomme, Kyle Jamieson, Neil Wagner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult

Four seamers for NZ, with Colin de Grandhomme as the allrounder. No spinner. And they get to bowl first under overcast skies on a pitch that has been under covers all day yesterday and that has a fair amount of grass. Going to be a massive challenge for the Indian batting lineup.

New Zealand have won the toss and have opted to field

This is India’s first ever Test at a neutral venue.
– 276 Tests in India (109 wins, 53 defeats)
– 274 Tests in home of opposition (53 wins, 116 defeats)

Right, Kohli and Williamson are marching out in their blazers for the toss. Moments away.

Related Articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More